Thursday, February 24, 2011

A State Of Trance 2011 Tracklist! Big ASOT compilation!

It's a new year full of new possibilities, and this means that its a new time for Armin van Buuren to drop gold on us like he usually does with a new A State Of Trance double disc compilation of his own handpicked tunes that he believes will make a great impact this year.  These are also tracks that he loves and has secured to be on this playlist, so I'd trust the man.  If you haven't picked up any of the previous years of this bit ASOT compilation, I would suggest running to your closest record store and picking up the actual CD's!  It's a great experience to just lay down and stare up at the sky listening to some great trance anthems.  Viva Trance!  Viva ASOT!  But more importantly...Viva AvB!  The double CD will be released to the public via Armada Records on March 18th.  Here is the tracklist below:

Disc 1
1. Triple A – Winter Stayed (Armin van Buuren’s On the Beach Intro Mix)
2. The Blizzard & Omnia – My Inner Island
3. Mike Shiver vs Matias Lehtola – Slacker
4. Dreas vs Alex Robert – Mormugao (Alex Robert 2011 Mix)
5. Anhken – Always Look Back
6. Nuera – Green Cape Sunset
7. Rex Mundi – Sandstone
8. Robert Nickson & Thomas Datt – Godless (Protoculture Remix)
9. Bobina – Lamento Sentimental
10. Mark Otten – Libertine
11. Max Graham feat. Neev Kennedy – So Caught Up
12. Ashley Wallbridge – Moonlight Sonata
13. Beat Service feat. Cathy Burton – When Tomorrow Never Comes
14. Arty & Mat Zo – Rebound

Disc 2
1. Ron Hagen & Al Exander – Now Is The Time (Armin van Buuren’s Intro Edit)
2. Super8 & Tab feat. Julie Thompson – My Enemy (Rank 1 Remix)
3. Shogun – Skyfire
4. John O’Callaghan & Timmy & Tommy – Talk To Me (Ørjan Nilsen Trance Mix)
5. Armin van Buuren presents Gaia – Status Excessu D (ASOT 500 Theme)
6. Mark Eteson – Blackboard (Jon O’Bir Remix)
7. Daniel Kandi & Phillip Alpha – If It Ain’t Broke
8. Andrew Rayel – Aether
9. Ørjan Nilsen – Between The Rays
10. Armin van Buuren feat. Winter Kills – Take A Moment (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix)
11. Lost World – Stargazer
12. Aly & Fila feat. Jwaydan – We Control The Sunlight
13. Juventa – Dionysia
14. Bjorn Akesson – Painting Pyramids
15. Laura Jansen – Use Somebody (Armin van Buuren Rework)


1 comment: